Press Releases
The Department of Labor and Employment - National Capital Region (DOLE-NCR) passed the Civil Service Commission’s (CSC) Maturity Level 2 accreditation for its three Human Resource (HR) systems, in compliance with the audit requirements under the enhanced Program to Institutionalize Meritocracy and Excellence in Human Resource Management (PRIME-HRM).
CSC Field Office Director May Antonette D. Arriola said that DOLE-NCR’s HR system received accreditation in: 1) Learning and Development, 2) Performance Management, and 3) Rewards and Recognition. CSC officially conferred said award to DOLE-NCR on November 10, 2020, but were unable to personally award the Certificate of Recognition in view of the COVID-19 preventive measures.
“Congratulations every body who has worked hard for this award. I hope that next year we will be able to see each other for the physical handover of this recognition,” added Arriola in her video message during DOLE-NCR’s awarding ceremony for employees on December 18, 2020. 
DOLE-NCR Regional Director Sarah Buena S. Mirasol were grateful for the recognition of the CSC and credited the achievement to the Internal Management Services Division - HR Unit and all the personnel in the regional and field offices who were directly involved in the meticulous audit preparation and assessment amid the challenges posed by the global health crisis.
“This recognition not only fuels our motivation to raise the bar of excellence in our HR systems. On a broader perspective, this also translates as to how we put a premium on our services not only for the benefit of our external clients but also our internal customers—that is, our employees,” said Mirasol in a statement, adding that the regional office are still working further to get the Maturity Level 2 Certificate in their recruitment process to achieve the Bronze Award.
Pursuant to CSC Memorandum Circular No. 19, series of 2016, the PRIME-HRM Award System celebrates and recognizes excellence in human resource management systems, practices and competencies of government agencies in the four (4) core human resource management (HRM) areas such as: 1) Recruitment, Selection and Placement; 2) Performance Management; 3) Learning and Development; and 4) Rewards and Recognition. Hence, agencies meeting the Maturity Level 2 indicators in all HRM systems shall be conferred the Bronze Award. END / Hershey Aquino with report from Luella Abian

Director's Corner
Welcome to the official home of the Department of Labor and Employment-NCR, in the information superhighway.On this site, you will know that the DOLE works to promote gainful employment...
Contact us:

Your Email


(Maximum characters: 50)
You have characters left.

Your Message

(Maximum characters: 300)
You have characters left.